Round Table

CENTA RoundTable Series 2019

‘Making Teaching Aspirational’


Centre for Teacher Accreditation (CENTA) is a fast-growing community, with over 70,000 teachers from 2000+ locations across India (every state/UT represented) at present. With active support from 12+ State Governments and hundreds of private schools, we feel encouraged that we are starting to make a dent on the theme of 'making teaching an aspirational profession'. As a next step in this journey, the CENTA series of roundtables bring together leaders from government, corporates, academia, media, and importantly, teachers and principals, to start and nurture a dialogue for making teaching aspirational.

This is a by-invite only event. If you are a school teacher or a school principal/leader and would like to attend the RoundTable in your city, please write to us at

Venue, Time:

The Constitution Club (Deputy Chairman Hall, 2nd Floor),Rafi Marg, New Delhi, 3 PM to 6 PM


2:30 P.M. onwards:Registration and short video interviews with delegates

3:00 to 3:15 P.M.:

  • Opening and welcome
  • Rapid voting by delegates on various issues and ideas, and inputs for Panel discussion 1

3:15 to 4:00 P.M.: Panel discussion 1 (including short Q&A):

Making Teaching Aspirational: Creating Rewarding Opportunities for Teachers


  • Dr. Pramath Raj Sinha (panel chair): Co-founder, Ashoka University; Founder Director, 9.9 Mediaworx; Founder & Managing Director, Harappa Education
  • Ashok Pandey:  Chairperson, Council for Global Citizenship; Principal, Ahlcon International School; former Chairperson, National Progressive Schools’ Conference
  • Bishwajit Kumar Singh: Commissioner, Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti; IFS, 1989 batch, J&K cadre
  • Seema Bansal: Director, Boston Consulting Group; TED speaker, 2016.

4:00 to 4:15 P.M.:Inputs from delegates for Panel discussion 2

4:15 to 5:00 P.M.: Panel discussion 2 (including short Q&A):

Making Teaching Aspirational: Building Teaching Competencies that Matter


  • Arunabh Singh (panel chair): Co-Chair, FICCI Arise, North; Director, Nehru World School
  • Kumud Agarwal:  Teacher, Directorate of School Education, Government of Delhi; two-time CENTA TPO winner
  • Prachi Windlass: Director, India Programs, Michael & Susan Dell Foundation
  • S Mathu Shalini: India Strategist, Khan Academy; former IAS officer, 2008 batch, UP cadre
  • Dr. Tania Gupta: Principal, Army Institute of Education (under Army Welfare Education Society)

5:00 to 5:30 P.M.: Felicitation of select winners of CENTA Teaching Professionals’ Olympiad (TPO) 2018, by:

  • Bishwajit Kumar Singh, Commissioner, NVS
  • Mamta Saikia, CEO, Bharti Foundation
  • Meeta Sengupta, Education strategist and writer
  • Narendra Ranade, Marketing Director, Oxford University Press India
  • Savita Drall, SHO, Directorate of Education, Government of Delhi

5:30 to 6:00 P.M.: High tea, networking and short video interviews with delegates

See the list of attending delegates

Post-event:To be updated shortly

Follow #ThinkTeacher on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn