Eligibility
  • Minimum 18 years of age
  • Graduate in any discipline (Diploma holders in Education/ Elementary Education allowed)
  • Teacher or interested in teaching (Teaching degree or experience NOT necessary)
  • Cannot take CENTA® TQ in same test track more than once within 3 months and in more than 4 test tracks in total within 12 months
Fees
  • India: INR 1500 950 +GST (INR 550 OFF)
  • International: USD 13
Format
  • A 120-minute online test of Level 1 competencies of CENTA® Standards
  • 50 Multiple Choice questions (worth 75 marks) and 2 Video submissions (worth 25 marks)
  • Subject Understanding (40 marks), Understanding of Teaching or Pedagogical Practices (30 marks) and Communication Skills (30 marks)
  • Applicable for all school boards and segments; topics used in the Subject Understanding section are the most common topics for that grade level, across boards

 

Infrastructure

  • Laptop/ Desktop/ Smartphone with a working web camera and microphone
  • Stable internet connection (Minimum download speed of 500 kbps, for smartphone - minimum 3G connection with sufficient data availability)
Subjects

 

Grade Level Subjects
Primary School (Grades I-V)
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Language, Mathematics & EVS (in Hindi medium)
Middle School (Grades VI-VIII)
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Social Studies
Secondary School (Grades IX-X)
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Physics
Senior Secondary School (Grades XI-XII)
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Physics
Computer Science (available as a grade agnostic subject in TPO)

 

Syllabus

English Math
Biology Chemistry
Computer Science Physics
Middle School Science Primary (Hindi Medium)
Social Studies  

Click on the subject to check the syllabus. 

Schedule
Date Day Time
July 1, 2021 Thursday 10-12 AM
July 5, 2021 Monday 3-5 PM
July 9, 2021 Friday 10-12 AM
July 13, 2021 Tuesday 3-5 PM
July 17, 2021 Saturday 10-12 AM
July 21, 2021 Wednesday 3-5 PM
July 25, 2021 Sunday 10-12 AM
July 29, 2021 Thursday 3-5 PM
August 6, 2021 Friday 3-5 PM
August 15, 2021 Sunday 10-12 AM
August 22, 2021 Sunday 10-12 AM
August 31, 2021 Tuesday 3-5 PM
September 12, 2021 Sunday 10-12 AM
September 20, 2021 Monday 3-5 PM
September 26, 2021 Sunday 10-12 AM
Test your teaching skills with CENTA® TQ and get a personalized scorecard.
CENTA® “Classroom Communication”
previous arrow
next arrow
Slider
Earn your digital badge and get featured!